The Future of this Blog

By now everyone who cares knows all about Soulcalibur 5. The time skip, the new character, they’ve seen the trailer, they’ve visited the official webstite, they’ve probably put their vote down to get the next piece of artwork revealed.

And all that without having to check this blog. That’s because this blog is run by me, and I have other things I need to do besides update it, and most people have other sources for gaming video game news. So chances are that I won’t be breaking much in the way of new information, and anything I do come up with will be reported by someone else and found on any of the popular gaming sites. Basically, Soulcalibur 5 is out in the open. There will be professional “gaming” journalists trolling around for info, and this tiny blog isn’t a source.

Ever since the countdown site got posted I’ve been thinking about what to do. I’ve thought about stopping the blog altogether, but since breaking news wasn’t the purpose originally I’ll keep what it was intended for — trolling twitter — in mind, and continue it for as long as I feel it’s worthwhile. I may or may not do updates when something big happens, but I’m certainly not going to post every time there’s a new bit of concept art or one of the developers gets a nose bleed. I’ll keep doing weekend updates of Daishi’s twitter (and any other tweets that I find).

Besides, a bunch of my predictions were correct enough that I feel justified for my pointless musings, and I’d be reading Daishi’s twitter anyway. May as well save a few others that pain.

So, Soulcalibur 5 is real. Daishi didn’t get to call it what he wanted. The trailer is all over youtube, there’s concept art for the new character, Siegfried, and Soul Edge. The game is 17 years after Soulcalibur 4.

Expect the next update this weekend.

Leave a Reply

